2017 New Mexico SRM Officers

President:

Joaquin Gallegos

Assistant Professor and Chair: Biology, Chemistry, and Environmental Science

Northern New Mexico College

Phone: 505-747-5480

E-mail: joaquin.gallegos@nnmc.edu


President - Elect:

Brenda Simpson

State Rangeland Management Specialist

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service

Albuquerque, NM

(505) 761-4488

E-mail: brenda.simpson@usda.gov


President - Past:

Tom Dean

New Mexico State University

Las Cruces, NM

Phone: (575) 646-2584

E-mail: tdean@nmsu.edu


Director (Position 1, 2018-2019)

Jasper Brusuelas

Natural Resource Specialist

USDA Forest Service - Lincoln National Forest

E-mail: jbrusuelas@fs.fed.us


Director (Position 2, 2016-2017)

Kert Young

Extension Brush and Weed Specialist

New Mexico State University

E-mail: kry@nmsu.edu


Director (Position 3, 2017-2018)

Teva Henio

Bureau of Indian Affairs

Eastern Navajo Agency

E-mail: treva.henio@bia.gov


Director (Position 4, 2017-2018)

Marshal Wilson

Natural Resource Policy Analyst

New Mexico Department of Agriculture

E-mail: wilson1@nmsu.edu


Secretary:

Doug Cram

New Mexico State University

E-mail: dcram@nmsu.edu


Treasurer:

Nathan Combs

Bureau of Land Management

E-mail: ncombs@blm.gov


NMSU Range Club President

Maria Gibson

E-mail: nmsu.rangeclub@gmail.com