2019 New Mexico SRM Officers


Brenda Simpson

State Rangeland Management Specialist

USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service

Albuquerque, NM

E-mail: Brenda.Simpson@nm.usda.gov

President - Elect:

Marshal Wilson

Natural Resource Policy Analyst

New Mexico Department of Agriculture

E-mail: mwilson@nmda.nmsu.edu

President - Past:

Joaquin Gallegos

Assistant Professor and Chair: Biology, Chemistry, and Environmental Science

Northern New Mexico College

E-mail: joaquin.gallegos@nnmc.edu

Director (Position 1, 2018-2019)

Jasper Colcord

Natural Resource Specialist

USDA Forest Service - Lincoln National Forest

E-mail: jcolcord@fs.fed.us

Director (Position 2, 2018-2019)

Kert Young

Extension Brush and Weed Specialist

New Mexico State University

E-mail: kry@nmsu.edu

Director (Position 3, 2019-2020)

Megan Boatright

Range Conservationist

New Mexico State Land Office

E-mail: mboatright@slo.state.nm.us

Director (Position 4, 2019-2020)

Richard Bonine, Jr.

Rangeland Program Manager

Pueblo of Laguna

E-mail: rbonine@lagunapueblo-nsn.gov


Doug Cram

New Mexico State University

E-mail: dcram@nmsu.edu


Nathan Combs

Bureau of Land Management

Awards Chair:

Luis Garcia

Natural Resources Conservation Services

e-mail: luis.garcia@nm.usda.gov

Membership Chair:

John Tunberg

Tunberg Resources, LLC

E-mail: tunbergresources@comcast.net

NMSU Range Club President

Maria Gibson

E-mail: nmsu.rangeclub@gmail.com